Incredible Peanut Butter & Chocolate Pie /Tarte au Beurre d’Arachide et Chocolat

Hello all,

I have veganised one of Sally’s Baking Addiction recipe… To be honest, I was salivating when I read her post and there was no way, I could not try and do something that I could eat. It was my duty. I had to…

So thank you a billion for the recipe Ms Sally, I love you from the bottom of my heart 🙂 The original version is here. I will not lie and tell you that I ate the pie all by myself, like a big girl (not in one go mind you). It made my day every day, I took a small piece of heaven and cherished every minute.

WP_20160813_001[1]

I replace the Reese pieces with some pink sugary butterflies and eadible glitter. I had to make it pretty 😉

J’ai véganisé une recette de Sally parce que je bavais en lisant son blog. Du coup, j’ai adapté la recette en essayant des matériaux qui me convenait, je me devais de le faire et je n’ai pas eu tort.  Merci à Sally pour cette recette fantastique. J’aime le beurre de cacahuète (arachide) et le chocolat donc c’était un résultat gagnant avant même que je ne commence… J’ai remplacé les “Reese Pieces” par des décorations.

Et croyez moi, j’ai dégusté chaque bouchée avec autant de plaisir. 

Ingredients for the crust :

1 pack of Oreos

1 big tablespoon of soya margarine (about 50 gr)

Ingrédients pour le fond de tarte

1 packet d’Oreos

50 gr de margarine

Ingredients for the filling :

3 heaped tablespoons of icing sugar

250 gr of smooth peanut butter

500 ml of coconut cream (cold – left in the fridge overnight on the top shelf)

1 teaspoon of vanilla powder

Ingrédients pour le centre

3 grosses cuillérées de sucre glace

250 gr de beurre de cacahuète (arachide)

500 ml crème de coco

1 petite cuillère de vanille en poudre (ou liquide si vous préférez)

Ingredients for the topping:

180 gr of dark chocolate

Coconut cream (details below)

WP_20160812_002[1]

Ingrédients pour le dessus:

180 gr de chocolat noir 

Crème de coco (détail ci-dessous)

Method:

1/ Prepare the coconut cream by adding the 3 heaped tablespoons of icing sugar to the coconut cream that you are going to whip until you have a thick cream.

Place on the top shelf in the frigde.

WP_20160812_005[1]

Préparer la crème de coco en battant avec le sucre glace jusqu’à obtention d’une crème épaisse.

Mettre au réfrigérateur.

2/ Prepare the ganache by melting the chocolate (microwave in a bowl with 1 tablespoon of water). Leave to cool a little and then add 1/4 of the coconut cream -> mix and place your bowl in the fridge.

WP_20160812_009[1]

Pour la ganache, il faut faire fondre le chocolat (je met le mien dans le microonde 10 secondes avec une cuillère à soupe d’eau, je mélange et laisse frondre avant de remélanger).  Une fois un peu refroidi, j’ajoute 1/4 de la crème de coco et je remets au frigo.

3/ Prepare the crust by mixing your oreos (in the food processor) with the marg. till you obtain a gooey mush to spread in your pan, like this:

WP_20160812_003[1]

Pour le fond de tarte, j’ai mixé les biscuits avec la margarine et déposé la pâte dans le moule et étalé.

4/ Cook in a 190° Celsius oven for 10 minutes and leave to cool down. I slid a knife underneath to avoid breaking it when transferring onto the plate.

WP_20160812_006[1]

Cuisson à 190° pendant 10 minutes et vous obtiendrez un biscuit comme celui-ci. J’ai laissé refroidir un peu et ensuite passé une lame de couteau en dessous pour être sûre de ne pas le casser.

5/ Prepare the filling/ Préparation du centre :

Mix the peanut butter with the vanilla and the remainder of the coconut cream:

WP_20160812_010[1]

Mélanger le reste de crème de coco avec la vanille et le beurre de cacahuète.

Till you have a smooth paste:

Vous obtenez une mousse onctueuse:

WP_20160812_011[1]

You will have more than the pie requires, unless you want to spread it all on it 😉 since my base is small, I kept the leftover in a glass jar in the fridge – to use later or pick at…

Vous devriez avoir plus de mousse que la tarte ne requière aussi, j’ai mis le restant dans un bocal conservé au réfrigérateur.

6/ Putting everything together:

Tout rassembler:

Spread the yummy filling over the cold oreo crust (I used 2/3 of the quantity)

WP_20160812_012[1]

Etaler la mousse de cacahuete sur le biscuit (j’ai utilisé 2/3 de la quantité obtenue dans l’étape 5).

Then gently add the chocolate topper

And put in the fridge so it all sets properly together. I left mine a whole afternoon… but I did have some of the leftover peanut butter mousse…

WP_20160812_015[1]

Ensuite, ajouter la couche du dessus avec une main légère – bien étaler (à la spatule ou au couteau). Mettre au réfrigérateur pour la crème de coco consolide le tout (un après-midi a suffit).  

Then you will have slices like this / vous aurez alors des tranches comme celle-ci:

WP_20160813_002[1]

For a little glitter, I added these on top of the chocolate.

A little sparkle makes all the difference 🙂

glitter

Pour la déco, un peu de poudre alimentaire de paillettes et des papillons en sucre. Et voila! Le brillant fait toute la différence…

 

