Vegan Doughnuts/ Donuts (vegetalien)

Sans titre

I do recommend getting this book by Chloe Coscarelli. There is a wide range of recipes that

The recipe for doughnuts is quite good. I strictly followed the instructions as this was my first try at making doughnuts.

Once I had the dough, which was quite gooey, I used a piping bag and WP_20160522_003 baked as instructed (preheated oven at 190°C)  and got these:WP_20160522_007

I covered some with coffee icing (mixing 1/2 cup icing sugar + 1 teaspoon of cold coffee).

As mentioned above, this was only a first time making these. I am going to work on my own recipe and see how that shapes up. Once I do manage to create nice little doughnuts, I will post the recipe.

In the meanwhile, happy cooking!


Je vous recommande ce livre, plein de recettes végétaliennes, duquel j’ai décidé d’essayer la recette des donuts. N’ayant jamais cuisiné de donuts auparavant, j’ai suivi les instructions à la lettre.

Une fois que j’ai obtenu une pâte assez élastique après avoir mélangé les ingrédients secs et mouillés, que j’ai étalé sur la plaque du four avec une poche à douille.

Pour ce qui est du glaçage, rien de plus simple: j’ai mélangé 60 gr de sucre glace + 1 petite cuillère de café froid –> touillez jusqu’à l’obtention d’une colle couleur café au lait. N’hésitez pas à étaler sur les biscuits tièdes pour bonne répartition.

Sans titre.png

Je vais retenter de faire ces petites merveilles à ma sauce et je partagerai ma recette.

A bientôt et Bonne cuisine!

