Vegan Rock Cakes Lookalike

These are little beauties for those who like almond butter 🙂 It’s super simple to make… another one of my trial biscuits that turned out very nice.

I love almond butter, maple syrup, the taste of flaxseed so why not combine them all into a breakfast biscuit? Argument with self over, mixed and baked in a flash.

I used Spelt flour, which I find a nice alternative to standard flour that tends to make me feel really bloated. These are easy to digest are vegan.

WP_20150731_004[1]

So you need:

100 gr spelt flour

1/2 teaspoon of baking powder

3 tbs maple syrup

2 big tablespoons of almond butter

some sultanas (I normally use a handful)

1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon

1 flax egg

That’s it!

Mix it all until you get a thick paste (it will be really sticky) and share into four dollops. I greased by tray with soy margarine so the patties did not glue themselves up to the pan.

Bake in a hot oven (190°C) for 12 minutes and leave to cool.

There you have it. Simple, fast and healthy breakfast. Enjoy!

WP_20150731_002[1]

I put mine in a plastic tub when they were cool so I could just grab them and go this morning. Happy Friday!

