Breakfast cookie

IMG_0671[1]

What do you do when you are hungry and you are not inspired by what’s on offer in the shops… and when you do not want to eat porridge…. you make breakfast cookies!

I have almond powder, oats, sultanas and shredded coconut. We are in business.

I mixed together (with my hands to bind the ingredients properly):

60 grammes of almond powder

a couple of handful of oats

1 tablespoon of flaxseed

1 heaped teaspoon of maca powder

a handful of sultanas

2 tablespoons of shredded coconut

1 tablespoon of mixed brown sugar/stevia

1 egg substitute

2 tablespoons of coconut oil (melted).

I divided the paste in 4 giant cookies and baked in a preheated oven at 180° Celsius for 20 minutes, until the top was golden brown.

Leave to cool overnight (or not) and have with your breakfast orange juice/coffee. Delicious.

Even my colleagues are fans. AND it is healthy!

 

