Fruity cake

By fruity, I mean banana soaked in the juice of an orange (with its quarters) and sultanas…. they’re kind of a fruit to begin with, aren’t they?

IMG_20131105_200050

This cake is more like a coalition between a cake and flan. I had no recipe to start with so I used what the cupbaord presented… and it’s healthy!

I started with the soaked banana and orange to which i added a handful of sultanas. Oh I forgot to say… this is a quick, let’s have some cake NOW kind of a pudding.

In the bowl, I added 100 grammes of almond powder and about 70 grammes of flour and a small teaspoon of baking powder. Then 4 eggs, 3 tablespoons of honey and a big spoon of soya margarine.

Get your electric whisk out and mix.

Pour into a greased dish and bake in a preheated oven at 180° C for 35 minutes.

There was a nice caramel smell coming from the kitchen and it tastes so squidgy and yummy. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did 🙂

