Vegetable tart

Photos-0022

Prepare your tart pastry as you would normally (or buy one already made if you prefer)… I use 200 grammes of flour, 100 grammes of vegetable margarine, salt, pepper. Mix till crumbly, rest in the fridge for half an hour and roll out.

Now, for the filling:

I made a ratatouille with one onion, one aubergine, 2 red peppers, 2 courgettes, a big tablespoon of “herbes de provence” and a little garlic for good measure. I also added a few sundried tomatoes, paprika and some chipolte puree. Add a small glass of water.

Cooked for about 30-40 minutes till thick and cooked through.

Putting the tart together:

On the bottom of the tart pastry, I added a thin layer of grated manchego, then the vegetables. I topped this with one egg mixed and a little more cheese.

Bake in a 180 degrees Cels. oven for about 25 minutes, or until the cheese is grilling on top.

Bon appetit!

