Peanut Butter topped Pumpkin Pie

As I mentioned, I went a little crazy with the amount of peanut butter I have eaten recently… so I decided that I should finish the jar and not buy another one again for a while… to whim myself off the stuff….

Oven on at 180 degrees (Celsius).

This is a paleo recipe – no flour and put all the ingredients in the blender… it could not be easier!

1 cup pumpkin puree (out of  Libby’s can, one day I will be brave enough to cook a pumpkin and see what happens),

2 eggs,

almond butter (a whole jar of Meridian Natural),

2 tablespoons of honey,

1 and a half teaspoon of baking powder,

one grated apple (I used a granny smith),

Blend Blend Blend

Dip over into your oven dish and bake for about 25 minutes. I took mine out when the edges started looking dry and a little crack appeared (otherwise, you can always stick a pick in and see if it comes out clean).

Image

(Apologies about the moving boxes, I am running out of space lol)

Onto the topping: I melted 2 tablespoons of coconut oil, 3 tablespoons of soya milk, 2 big tablespoons of crunchy peanut butter and one big tablespoon of honey… mix and pour on top.

When the cake was completely cooled, I put it in the fridge ( I love cold pumpkin pie) and this allowed the topping to turn into more of a glaze).

Mrs Jones was most pleased with the result and I was really happy with her feedbacks… hence why the pie made its public appearance tonight 🙂

Hope you like it as much as we did.

Leave a Reply

