Cinnamon madeleines

This morning, I decided that it was madeleine-time so I pre-heated the oven to 220 degrees and proceeded to whisk 2 eggs with 60 grammes of light brown sugar until frothy in the blender.

60 grammes of soya margarine (Pure) went into a pan to melt.

Now back to the madeleine batter, I added a teaspoon of cinnamon, 4 tablespoons of flour (I used gluten free flour) and one teaspoon of baking powder to the egg mixture. When melted, I added the butter to the wet dough and whisked a little more.

I put a small tablespoon full of batter into each nest of the silicone tray (I used a mini-madeleine silicone mould).

Image

Baking took about 10 minutes, till a little golden.

Make sure to turn the madeleine shell-side facing up for cooling down.

Image

Now the best part, I have the kettle on for a nice cuppa and am ready to enjoy my treat!

Leave a Reply

