Vegan almond cookies

Vegan almond cookies

Whilst I was waiting for the repairman to do his job in my bathroom, I decided that I would whizz up a few cookies….
In a giant bowl (way to big for the quantity I made actually) I mixed the following:
1 cup almond flour
1 flax egg (or you can replace it with a real egg if you prefer)
2 tablespoons of soya margarine
1 teaspoon of vanilla
1/2 cup of sultanas (I prefer them to raisins as they are not as dry)
6 dry cherries cut into 4 pieces
1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon

The mix went into a pre-heated oven at 180C for about 12 minutes, when the bottom started looking golden. I turned the oven off, opened the door and switched on the grill to give it a glow on top 😉

Tah-dah

No sugar needs to be added because of the cherries and sultanas (and I don’t like biscuits too sweet).
If you do however like sweet biscuits, you could add 1/4 cup brown sugar or honey for a non-vegan option.

Leave to cool on a rack and enjoy with a cuppa!

Leave a Reply

